Vintage Comics – Black Magic, Issue #1: The Idol, When You Were Alive, My Dolly Is The Devil (32-End)

Right before Halloween, we come to the end of our current issue. The first story today features an antique…Krishna-Buddha fusion statue? I’m not sure. I’ve never heard of Buddha having 6 arms…but it doesn’t really matter. Such a short story, I was actually surprised by the ending. It’s honestly one of my favorites I’ve read in the comics I’ve shared so far. But I love bitter irony.

The second story is a unique twist on an age-old urban legend, of a young girl trying to get home…but never makes it, and always leaves whatever innocent driver who decided to give her a lift with a chill down his spine. Enjoyable, short, and one of the better versions of the story I’ve read.

Finally, our last story…is vaguely reminiscent of a classic Twilight Zone episode, with a much creepier looking doll.

Black Magic 01 pg 32 Black Magic 01 pg 33 Black Magic 01 pg 35 Black Magic 01 pg 36 Black Magic 01 pg 37 Black Magic 01 pg 38 Black Magic 01 pg 39 Black Magic 01 pg 40 Black Magic 01 pg 42 Black Magic 01 pg 43 Black Magic 01 pg 44 Black Magic 01 pg 45 Black Magic 01 pg 46 Black Magic 01 pg 47 Black Magic 01 pg 48

Leave a Reply

